misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

April Showers Bring...

Not May flowers, but another foot of SNOW!!
This cannot be flower Friday for me since even the two solitary crocus I found blooming in the east garden are now flattened after snow showers every single day this week! It is getting depressing over here. I was not going to even bother taking the camera out again today, but the goldfinches looked bright against the snow fall. Yet...
Here is my personal photobomber, Persey the Twink,  looking with longing at the outdoors where snow is covering his play area. Persey is actually bombing this blip because just behind his head are goldfinches on the seed tray. They are what I was aiming for.
Hoards of finches have come down from the forest eating the seeds ready for springtime.
You can try imagining what is behind Persey's curious head.

When will it end? I could be living in Scandinavia instead of New York.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.