Friday Feeling

Out early for a walk. I listened to Suggs: My Mad-Life Crisis as Clive had downloaded it from the BBC and on to my mobile. (A much easier listen than Birdsong on Audible - but I have got into Birdsong.) I reccommend Suggs - it is only 45 minutes long and most enjoyable.

Home to be greeted by Nigel and enough contracts to keep me busy all day.

The electrician came to discuss lights and sockets and then a delivery of "Country Patchwork" tiles arrived.

Clive is dragging me out this evening. He says I need a couple of drinks and to relax. Besides Mary dying (she was still alive this time last week) and me slicing the top of my thumb, there are a couple of other things going on. 

But that is what happens in life. Some ups and some downs.

Myrtle only worries about nuts and whether Millie will ever catch her.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.