Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Fur the birds

Poppydog suffered another of my haircuts today. It's extraordinary how much bird nesting material results - it's free to a good home!
Another fine day and I did get the final bit of weeding and mulching done. I bought some mulch that sounded OK on the packet (wood based) but it's a most peculiar colour. A really 'unnatural' brown - looks dyed even. So I'm not sure just how great it is and am glad I won't looking at it much. Hopefully the colour will calm down.
Irritated that when I rolled up for my dental check up I was told it had been on March 6th. Something strange happened there as I'm sure that when I booked it I was told today was the absolute earliest I could have it under the 6 month rule for NHS treatment. Ah well. I wasn't greatly impressed by this practice anyway and will now be looking elsewhere. Their loss.
Skin clinic check up then miscellaneous shopping in Shrewsbury and met up with LH for lunch at the garden centre after we'd bought moss killer. Who said romance was dead?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.