Easter Sunday

I wasn’t sure I was going to go anywhere today as I’ve come down with a stinking cold in the last couple of days. I’ve been so well all winter (as opposed to last winter) and I thought I was going to get away with it - maybe because I haven’t been on the plane the last few months? But now I’m back to work, 2 trips in, and here’s my first cold of the season. Grrrr

But I was delighted to wake up early without the alarm and didn’t actually feel too bad so I went to the Easter sunrise service at church which was fabulous, even though it was grey and we didn’t actually see the sun. In fact it was -3C!! But we were celebrating the Resurrection and celebrate we did! Afterwards we had a breakfast with bacon rolls, croissants, fruit, yogurt and hot drinks.

This afternoon I ended up at my sisters and enjoyed her big Easter roast lamb dinner. Her grandchildren were there (and their parents!) as well as my youngest nephew and his wife and her parents.

Aneeta and Jasmine are my precious great-nieces. Jasmine has just found a baby chick in their Easter egg (and chick) hunt. She was thrilled with every find! Aneeta got a new puzzle for Easter and she put it together before bed. She easily does 100-piece puzzles like this one, even though she’s only 4 and the box says it’s appropriate for 6 year olds! And she doesn’t look at the picture - she thinks it’s ‘cheating’! Aneeta is holding the Peter Rabbit and Flopsy that came with the Easter eggs that I gave them. They’re so cute I almost wish I’d got them for myself as well!

The girls gave me a belated birthday card. How beautiful. I will treasure it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.