Going over

When we arrived home in the early hours of Easter Sunday, we were greeted by two vases of flowers in the kitchen. They are going over now but these are the stocks left by my eldest son who had been staying at our house while our eldest grandson had been doing studying revision for his International Baccaularet exams which are looming.
Today I have spent 4 hours in the garden, more weeding and pruning. I potted up my dahlia tubers which have been in the garage. We cleaned out the drains in front of the garage and the lounge and identified the source of the damp patch in the corner by the kitchen door. A remedy has been identified and will be put into action tomorrow. Luckily it is going to rain tomorrow because my body won’t cope with another day of bending over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.