Hendrix

As mentioned yesterday, Hendrix came for a sleepover.
What a boy, he had a bath, kicking and laughing, Marlane gave him a bottle and shortly afterwards he fell asleep. 
We put him down on my bed so he wouldn't get disturbed by us watching TV etc. The sides of my bed come up, it's like a hospital bed from when my Mum was with us. I was expecting him to wake up around 10/11'ish but he didn't, not even when Marlane picked him up to take him to her room.
I went to bed and had a good night with the dogs, Marlane was woken at 4am but he went back to sleep straight away and woke again around 0730'ish.
I took him downstairs so Marlane could have a little doze. He had some porridge with Fage yoghurt (I suppose it's ok for a 6 month old but I'm a grandad, what do I know!).
After about an hour of playing and 'running' around in his wheels he started to get a bit grizzly so I carried him around and went upstairs with him and the dogs.
I propped him up on my pillows but he worked himself down into a lying position and fell fast asleep. That was at 09:02 and it's now 09:42 and he is still dead to the world.
What a lovely boy he is, when he isn't asleep he's mostly laughing, or eating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.