The second half of life..

By twigs

Harry - or Harriet

Absolutley gorgeous pottering weather today.......a little sisters chat, a little washing, a little school work (not enough!) a little gardening (never enough) and a little playing hide-and-seek with wee Harry here.  Whilst I was out in the garden I heard him chirping away somewhere and tracked him down to the garage.  There followed a full twenty-plus minutes of him flitting into the shed through the window, past me (who was trying to capture some pics of him) then out through the door, back round the outside of the shed then back in for another round!  They really are such cute and friendly wee birds.  I held out my hand several times and he flitted by and around it, just inches from my fingers.  He even flitted within inches of a curious LB but I was ready to leap on LB if he made an unfriendly move (which he didn't).  

Pottering over - now back to the Comm Games!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.