Jetting in the Waitaki

What a busy two days. Spent yesterday with my terminally ill cousin in Dunedin. A special day if rather sad.
Set off for home this morning after staying with my son and family at Palmerston for the night.
Beautiful day so spent time down at the harbour in Oamaru and then visited my amazing nephew who has a craft Brewery in that area, He is just growing his business so much, Has imported a bottling machine from Italy and showed me how it works. So much faster than his old one, all glass and stainless steel. Very popular place as serves gluten free beer and food as well, and of course other food to.
It was then on up the road and by chance as I was having some lunch by the Waitaki River my son and grandson turned up to jet boat up the river. They offered to take me with them but I  knew I would be a liability as am very scary in jet boats.
The pic is my grandson and his dog after launching waiting on my son to park the truck and trailer. Have talked to them since and they had a great time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.