Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Bright and light

I think this is my 200th blip and it is a backblip for yesterday. I was at the Scottish Natural Heritage office and conference centre at Battleby, north of Perth, for a meeting of Scotland's National Species Reintroduction Forum. I took a 10 minute stroll at lunchtime in search of photos. It was beautifully bright and sunny, although bitterly cold in the airflow streaming south over Scotland from the Arctic. Battleby has a large area of mature, historic, designed woodland garden which really comes into its own visually in autumn. According to Wikipedia: "The grounds are listed on the Inventory of Gardens and Designed Landscapes in Scotland, the national listing of significant gardens, for their important plant collection." This bright red bush (Rhododendron? Azalea?) really caught my eye, especially with the lovely blue sky behind. Very autumnal looking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.