Crazy Boot

Spotted this boot ‘ornament’ above a shoe shop in Wetherby this morning…wandering around before my appointment at the optician. They couldn’t get a pressure reading off my eyes with their machine last week so I had to go back and have it done manually - all is well.

The bandstand at the weir has been spruced up ahead of the 2018 summer season of concerts which start in May. I also like the view in the sunlight looking upstream from the weir at Wetherby.

Did a bit of food shopping for the weekend, then home to take Finlay for a walk - it started to rain whilst we were out and he wasn’t too impressed. He looks like he has been through a wash and dry cycle - his fur has all fluffed up with the rain!

Set up a batch of beer this afternoon - and that is me done for the day I think! Just got to cook tea later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.