stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

The One That Got Away

The final stops in the Scottish leg of our holiday earlier in the year were to the Borders Abbeys of Melrose, Kelso and Jedburgh. Unfortunately we didn't have time to see them all and missed Dryburgh. Mission completed today.

Today started with a bit of a lie in. It was with wonder and joy that I logged in to find your amazing reception to yesterday's blip continued. I really can't thank you enough for all your lovely comments and hearts. You lot are just too good to me. Thanks so very much!

Today I made good on a promise I made a few weeks back when I said I'd head down to Galashiels to drop in to have a look at an exhibition of some images from our very own Glicious. Of course, it would have been rude not to have a coffee and bacon butty while I was there. I am now the proud owner of a copy of Mad Bubbles!

I decided to head on down to Dryburgh from there. It was a lovely sunny drive. From the blue sky flecked with wispy white clouds to the greens of the conifers mixed with the gold's and russets of the deciduous trees and the yellows and browns of the grasses and ferns. The autumn landscape was glorious.

In other news, not that I'm susceptible to suggestion or anything, but following some comments from Gitama and CB, I'm now seriously thinking of getting my 60D body converted to a dedicated infrared camera. Found a place online that will do the job for around £250. Hmm...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.