#day4 winter cold in April

Well of course it wouldn't be right to upload images of a week at home in Chelmsford without a pic of Tortie.  Probably in her early sixties, she has been having a rough Spring wakening in '18 (know the feeling!) as according to my bro, she woke up from her winter sleep in the first round of nice weather back in early March, and like the rest of us, has been waiting for round two ever since, so consequently spends her days trying to decide whether to sleep or eat.  She's doing a lot of the former but not enough of the latter. Today I picked a handful of dandelion flowers (her favourite) as a parting gift as I will be flying back to Istanbul in the morning.  I apologise in advance to those travelling within a five row block of my seat (4C) - I will try not to breathe, cough or sneeze in your direction, but I have to go back.  Stuff to do, including auditions and mid term reports a-waiting.  Can't lie around any more, even though I probably should, and certainly want to.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.