Glorious...

Despite my love of wildflowers I am useless with the garden variety. Even more so as these were a mixed surprise planting, but I'm leaning towards a Glory of the Snow variety?

What is (sadly, annoyingly, frustratingly) special about them is they are about the only plant that the bl**dy rabbits haven't eaten this year. Snakes heads, violets, helibores ... all gone. I'm all for live and let live but Floppy's days may well be numbered. We've a supposedly rabbit proof fence the length of the garden, so if it stops raining I'll have to find where they are getting in. Otherwise it's rabbit stew.

A study day. My levels 1&2 Water Safety courses revalidation exams completed and sent off, just the practical level 3 assessment to do.
Ive one module left on my diversity course, so hopefully I can finish that this week as....
Tomorrow I start the Enhanced Responder course, which is a weekend à month for six months (after this introductions day) . In true far too stressed Ambulance Service style we got the reading list last night....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.