I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

They Hatched!

I went out to water the plants in the courtyard and saw that my praying mantis were hatching. Ran in to get the camera and started snapping away. What an incredible thing to watch. They just kept spilling out of the egg casing and as they got bigger, dropped down to the mums.

The extras show when they first dropped down and the last one is two hours later. As of this writing they haven't started eating the aphids (as you can see, they have a big job to do!)

The whole hatching process took less than an hour, so I am grateful that I happened out there at just the right time. Isn't nature wonderful?

I have to laugh....before I started blipping, this would have horrified me, now I go out and buy things like this so I can take pictures of it. I think that makes this image a good one for Silly Saturday. Thank you admirer for hosting and keeping our minds on the light side of life!

I can't believe I have this posted so early today. I can relax and not worry about getting my blip uploaded. Whooopee!

Until tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.