An Cofaidh

Saturday has been a good mix of relaxation and getting stuck into the task list.

The fridge is full. The laundry basket is empty. So is the ironing basket. Well, almost. I even got a wee bit done in the garden before the rain started.

I organised a hotel in Aberdeen for tomorrow night, and I arranged a coffee tomorrow (also in Aberdeen) with an old friend. We were rugby team mates at university. Please don’t ask how long ago that was...

I have a busy time coming up. The trip to Aberdeen tomorrow for Fin Hall’s storytelling event, and then back on Monday morning for work at 9am.

Then on Tuesday night Junior’s ice hockey team has one of its big games of the season - against St Andrews University. It’a an 8pm face off at Dundee, so it’ll be well after 10pm before I get on the road home.

Then there’s the small matter of work...

When I was in the farm shop about 10am I happened to glance across at the cafe and saw the scones coming out of the kitchen. Karma... And of course my cheese scone was still warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.