A boy, a bouy and a girl!

A super morning, no need for hat or gloves!  We are Scratch sitting at the moment and she needs a lot of exercise so up round the cliff walk again.  Great to feel some heat from the sun.

I spotted the buoy down on the shore so the three of us shinned down the cliff to see whether it was worth having.  It was, so I took it home for Mike!  

He also got a couple of books this afternoon.  There is a big book sale, and jumble, bric a brac etc in the village hall tomorrow, so I spent this afternoon helping to set sort out things onto tables etc.  The cafe is going to be open too, for soup and puddings, so I made an apple crumble.  Thought I better make something for us too, so I did, see extras!  A bit retro - it's a long time since I've seen one!  Does anyone else still make pineapple upside down puddings, or just me?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.