Silly Saturday - Wireless? I Wish!

Just like computers were supposed to cut down on paper.. I thought the wireless revolution would cut down on wires... Nope..

It's been over 10 years since I have upgraded my parents entertainment system.. and the wiring was MUCH worse before I started.. What I want to know is how one wire can turn into all this????

They get television, phone and internet over that one wire but then it has to be split up to...
A cable box
Wireless computer hdmi
Roku 
DVD player
Television 
Two phones
VCR (yes it still works)
Internet modem
Internet router 
And for fire safety it's all on two separate electrical circuit breakers...
Someday this will be all in one... but until then....

It's been a great day shopping at the electronic store and rewiring stuff.. Something that's a lot of fun for me to figure out how to get it all working together, reliably...

Now doing the little things.. watching the birds and looking forward to seeing my dad tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.