Squirrel Blip Friday .....

... Elfin. 

When I looked out the front window first thing this morning I saw this cute elf-like squirrel in our birch tree.  On the ground were the mallard duck pair that come to visit us each spring .... and this little squirrel just didn't know what to make of them! 

He/she was staring down at them with wonder and amazement!  It was the cutest thing ever!  As is he/she!  I simply love the big ears!  I wonder if he/she will ever grow into them ... I actually hope not!! 

As you can see I am clearly behind in my journal yet again. It has been a busy couple of days .... and it's only going to get worse as we get ready for our vacation!  Please forgive me for my lack of commenting ... on your journals and for replying to comments left here. 

18 sleeps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.