Juleshki

By Juleshki

No Trevor. No Celia.

I had a brief encounter today.
But there was no sign of Trevor Howard.
Or Celia Johnson.

I was there though.
At Carnforth railway station.

It's quite hard to believe that the dalliances of Mrs Laura Jesson and Dr Alec Harvey took place in and around this very station, upon those very platforms.
And it was 67 years ago.

You might be looking at this picture now and thinking... so is that Carnforth?
Er... no.
This is actually Grange-Over-Sands.

Sorry if I misled you there.
I was at the location where David Lean filmed in 1945, but a little earlier in the day, but I could not do Carnforth justice this time around.
Too many people and many other things in the wrong place.
Maybe I'll try again another day.

Not sure whether you could tell, but Brief Encounter is one of my favourite films.
Oh yes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.