LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

No GP appointments for 19 days - Incensed

I called to complain to my local MP a few days ago, and his PA asked me to write in, which I will.

I was pleased to see the Daily Mail wrote about this yesterday

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-5587979/Half-patients-wait-week-GP.html

It really is a disgrace in one of the apparently ‘richest countries in the world’.

I touched on this when I had a nasty cold at the end of last year, then it was something like 4 weeks for an appt (Xmas included).

And it’s a postcode lottery. Some of you can get ‘sit and wait’ appointments. We could up to the beginning of 2017, but they were ‘too well attended’ with people annoyed at having to wait outside! So they stopped them.

We need 24/7 surgeries. Unless the government can advise how to prevent illness at evenings and weekends.

My blip of the day (a screenshot of my appointment search on-line!). And apologies for posting this, but it’s too important to ignore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.