And Flatly Refuses To Do What It’s Told...

I had a lesson on China this morning with my instructor Polly. Lots to work on and as I already knew, China has some weaknesses that we have to work on so he can build up muscles in the right place, particularly over his back end to give him more strength and movement in his back legs. I also know that China has not been properly schooled for at least six months so he is slightly stiff along his left side, but both of these are workable and although we are not quite match fit just yet we have a plan.

A plan that involves improving my fitness and strength too. At times I am not sure that at twenty something Polly understands that as you get older your brain can tell your body to do something and your body just tells your brain to “get stuffed” and flatly refuses to do as it’s told...and my body can be particularly disobedient when it chooses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.