Mist on the hill - and the loch apparently

This wasn't the day I expected.

I was due to go across to Tarbert for the monthly constituency association meeting and I got up early in order to get a couple of hours at my desk  to answer some constituency emails before I set off

Just as I was about to finish that work Cathleen got a message to say the ferry across Loch Fyne was off because of the mist. There then followed a flurry of phone calls from people on this side of the loch wondering whether or not the meeting would take place.

Eventually it seemed to be decided that whilst we wouldn't be able to go there would be a meeting chaired by the Vice Chair and involving those who had either driven round or come  from Oban or Mid Argyll.

However then the boat came back on and some people, I think, were able to get there though late.   

It was the first constituency meeting I have missed in ages - probably in several years in fact.  But I did use the time wisely and finished a vast pile of constituency cases  that I might otherwise have had to do late into the evening.

And i was able to take this as the mist came down over the hill opposite the house though it needed my largest lens at its furthest reach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.