Jado

By Jado

Victoria Baths

Being the second Sunday of the month (and subject to various other 'rules') it means that (a) it was an open day at Victoria Baths, and (b) I was there working in the shop.

Since the weather was much better than predicted (i.e. no rain) I decided to walk there rather than take the car.  It is only 6.7 miles!

It is also 6.7 miles back - and I'll admit to having aching feet when I got back home.  The thing is that now my knee is much better and I can psu myself walking again - and  I do need to catch up on 6 months 'idleness' to burn off some weight.  It is working :-)

The main blip is some items in the shop.  The extra is a bus - we had buses, traction engines and a narrow gauge railway out in the car park today - and lots of heritage stalls inside.

I keep on meeting the same people at these events and as we all know contacts are everything - and so I am have been invited to visit a rather special historic building in the Stockport area to take some photos, with the place all to myself - wow :-)  More of that when I get to do it ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.