Glass staircase

We went to have lunch with an old schoolfriend (Simone) today. 
She lives in Monaco and doing up property is her thing.

I should probably mention at this point that I have terrible vertigo, 
so the fact that her flat is arranged over four floors linked by a very schmancy glass staircase was a worry. 
Even more so when she insisted I remove my nice solid grippy shoes and travel up and down in slippy slidey socks.
Having consumed a glass of fizz.
On  an empty stomach...

Eventually I got brave enough to travel up and down - twice. The things I do for Blips ;)  

She made us laugh our heads off at the story of her architect - who also suffers from le vertige - and so for most of the time refused to go to the top himself!

Quite an amazing place, but I won't be putting an offer in any time soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.