HeART

By HeART

Swan egg in water

It was yesterday the female swan was lying very strange near the nest. When I was talking to someone we saw a swanegg in the water. The male swan came to get some food and also saw the egg and went to it. He tried to get it back, but there is no way he could manege that. He got frustrated and I understand that, because his children mean a lot to him. He went back to the nest and I heard him talking to the female swan, she needed to go away there. And he is right if she stays there other eggs also would go into the water. She came in the water and saw the egg, she tried everything, also trying to go and sit on it, but that will not help in the cold water. They are both very emotional about this and I understand. It is a child from them.

Today the female went off and on to the egg. I know her she always gets more emotional a day later. It is so sad to watch them this way. I went there often today, becourse of some support in their grieve. I hope the other eggs will stay in the nest and there will be healthy cygnets born in about 1,5 month. Please say a prayer for them, they need it. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.