fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Help me!!

Please! I am trapped high up in the ceiling of the John Orwell Centre in Wapping. I escaped from a children's party but this is as far as I got!

Well, this is what happens to balloons which haven't been properly tethered like the ones in the extra!

We had a very enjoyable time at our grandson Rory's 3rd birthday party. Very well organised by his mum (daughter#1) and dad. It was Thomas The Tank Engine themed. His dad had made him a very clever cake with Thomas emerging from a tunnel. The 'Thomas' was a real toy engine, which prompted the question from Rory, 'Daddy, why isn't Thomas made from cake as well?' Three is a magic age, so many brilliant questions!

The cake was excellent, worthy of the GBBO. By coincidence daughter#2 and her new (German) boyfriend came over from France for the party, and on arrival they had a quick lunch nearby in The Prospect Of Whitby. On the table next to them was Sandi Toksvig! I suggested our son-in-law should take any leftover cake after the party and leave it behind the bar in the Prospect, 'for Sandi when she next comes in'. I think he would hold his own on GBBO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.