Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Walks with friends

A chance to savour the pleasures of being outdoors, to discuss interests and concerns, companionable silences, reminiscences. LH here with my old university buddy and her Clemmiedog; Poppydog and I are tagging along at the back as usual. We were visiting Hodnet Hall where the daffodils are just coming into their prime and the magnolia buds are about to nearly almost burst; I give it a week or two.
We had a lovely lunch prior to our walk and chatted to their post doctoral daughter who just cannot find a job. Not even stacking shelves or bar work. She spent this morning completing yet another job application; I so hope she finds something soon.
Back to a full on evening watching the Masters. Gives me something to aspire to :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.