dailykeith

By dailykeith

Pier group

These three ladies had spent all afternoon watching the world go by on Penarth Pier when my old friend Steve (@cleansteve) and I came along. After a brief chat, they were very happy to have their photo taken.

It was great to see Steve again. He travelled over from Stroud, where I used to live, and we spent several hours at Cardiff's National Museum viewing the 'Swaps' exhibition of photographer David Hurn and the fantastic collection of impressionist art.

We then drove over to Penarth, where spring seemed to have arrived at long last. After talking to these ladies, we chatted to sea anglers, who didn't seem to be having much luck. They told us there were all kinds of reasons why the fish veered away from the very intimidating lures. To be honest, if I saw one of those things, I'd swim away fast!

On our pier stroll I even managed to bump into someone I used to work with in Bristol, and hadn't seen for years. It's a funny old world!

All in all, a very enjoyable day. Don't miss the @cleansteve blip for his take on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.