Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Steam Again

We thought we'd travel to Blaenavon as The Man Machine was starting it's tour from there; it's a 36 feet high man-machine that is controlled by men and blows steam to symbolise the mining industry. Most were expecting it to walk from Big Pit to The Iron Works about half a mile away but it was flat on a lorry!! Very disappointing.... and was going to take 90 minutes to erect when it arrived at The Iron Works!

I managed to get the blipfoto of a Steam locomotive on the Blaenavon Railway which made up for the disappointment. You don't get to see many steam engines these days. Coincidence that my blip yeserday was steam - I'm getting a bit samey!

On the way home we stopped off at my brothers where my parents were visiting, and then in on the oldest daughter to see baby Amelia. She's now on solids and I fed her. I do love seeing her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.