Aangeli365

By AngelaA

Cheek to Cheek

40th Birthday (eeeeeeek!) shenanigans.

We started at Hawksmoor, downing a few grapefruit picadors (a tequila based cocktail I’ve previously had for breakfast - it goes down that easily) and drink selections made by Claire (Cronin’s twin) via text! Cheers Clairebear!

We kept it classy by then munching on mash, gravy and chateaubriand chased with champagne.

After that, we went to the top of The Shard for clear sky views (shout out to the gods for a blinding day) and more champers.

Then we popped to The Wolseley for more cocktails.*

Finally, we rounded up the evening by watching The Book of Mormon at the theatre. It was up there with one of the funniest shows I’ve ever seen.

All in all, Cronin did himself proud. So much so, I’ve decided he’ll be kept for another year. ;-)

The pressure is on now for his 40th birthday. Luckily, I’ve bagged myself a toy boy so I’ve got a few years to save and plan!

* At this point can you all tell we were a bit pissed and Cronin planned the day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.