Ben Lomond

Started the day by taking Jodie for a walk round the farm roads.
Back home to French toast. Then mom suggested going to Luss and having a meal at the Coach house.
The drive there I could just have fallen asleep! When we arrived at Luss we decided to eat first so as not to miss it or be rushed. So we all had soup and mom and I had cake n coffee after too. :)
Then we went for a wee walk around. Down on the shore it was fairly quiet and nice and secure so I suggested letting Jodie off for a run. She played with another pup for a while then just bounded in the water chasing the stones I threw in for her. She was loving it! :)
We then walked along to the end of the Peir where I took this photo. The weather kept getting nicer and nicer as the evening went on. We even managed to see the top of the Ben but I obviously only took a photo of that on my camera!
The drive home was lovely. We stopped in at Tesco to pick up a 'birthday cake' and a bottle of wine to have when we got home.
While we enjoyed cake and wine I opened up my prezzies from Sue and Phoebe. I was very pleased to get a 'boo bunny' with a cream egg in its tummy!!! Hehe! I might post a picture later.
Anyway....a good day was had with lots of birthday wishes from people. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.