Chicago, definitely not My Home Town

..... and living up to its name of the Windy City, brrr. Left the family, minus Finn, sadly, no idea when we shall see them again, in Iowa City (see extra if you like).The grandchildren are all at that age when so much is happening in their lives, we all "go with the proverbial flow". Now really exhausted after spending the afternoon and evening orienting ourselves in the city of Chicago. Obviously not my natural environment but I love the tall buildings that make me crane my neck to fully appreciate them. I had to go up the Willis (used to be the Sears) Tower. What a cracking view at night. I only have my Tiny Olympus Tough with me and am weeping at the lack of my "real camera" and wide angled lens. I hope it is out of hospital by the time I return. Are there any Chicago blippers out there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.