In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'My Princess'

Today was the annual Carnavale at the kids school.

The weather was absolutely perfect, a nice warm, sunny 22 degrees, although I have managed to get myself a bit sunburnt.

Mrs Rosewarne and myself set up and ran the Kitchen Garden stall as we've done for the past 3 years and ended up selling about 90% of the total goodies that were on offer. a pretty good effort again.

D sang a few songs with the junior choir this morning and they all sounded wonderful, lots of different performers throughout the day, lots of colour, sunshine and kids just laughing, playing and having fun as kids should.

This is B just after having her face painted as a butterfly, I knew had to take some shots pretty quickly as it wasn't going to last looking as crisp as this for very long, and I was right on the money. An hour later and she looked more like a sad clown. Here she's admiring the stamp she got on the back of her hand.

Went out with some friends last night to see their son perform with his band at the Brunswick Hotel. They are thrash metal band called Change Atlantic, not the normal type of music I would normally listen too, but I did enjoy the night seeing how Barry has progressed since I first met him when he was only 7 or 8 years old. He's now about 23 and obviously loves what he's doing with his band as their lead singer and front man. He was full of energy and the crowd were really getting in to their music. His mum told me that they have just recently uploaded their latest single to Youtube which I'm going to check out shortly.

Another tiring weekend almost at a close and ready for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.