My Life....

Grey rainy windy day. Time to pick up my "My Life" project where I write down what I can remember from My Life. Hopefully one day someone in my family will read it. I do not remember my father`s green Ford V8 car, but I remember what I have been told. Believe this picture is from the late 40ies. My mother also had a driver license that time. I was born when my parents had this car. I am told that I always was hungry, cried a lot and was too fat. Day and night. Nothing could stop me others than food and the sound of the V8 engine in the car. Thus to save the sleep of my father who had to take care of his job, my mother took me for a ride in the Ford V8. I was silent until she stopped the engine. Still I like the sound of a V8 engine. My sons too. Must be in the genes. Oh, I am sure my father isn`t operating a smart phone on the picture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.