A Dog's Dinner

By G

Three Cheers

Today I had my last hospital visit. I've been undergoing a series of tests just to make sure all is in order and it all is.

Rant warning!!!!!

I've been seen by a GP, three consultants, one registrar and supporting staff.

I've undergone tests using state of the art equipment and have had the usage and results explained to me in a non patronising informative way.

All my appointments have been on time, all the staff have been supportive and professional and have taken a personal interest in me.

.....and the cost for this?

Nothing, other than my taxes and national Insurance.

Three cheers for the National Health Service. Hooray! hooray! hooray!

I think that's a negative rant or is it a positive rant.

A good rant.......but I couldn't resist the sign - yeah I know it's out of focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.