Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

What a fabulous day today.  I was up and out early this morning to catch some reflections at one of the lakes but changed my mind enroute when I encountered fog!  The sun was trying to peep through and there were tiny bits of blue sky.  So headed to Latrigg via the woods.  Unfortunately by the time we got to the top the fog had disappeared but I am happy with the shots taken enroute to the top.  Three in extras including one of the girls.

Afterwards we stopped off at Bassenthwaite for some playtime for the girls.  What a great time they had especially as people were throwing things in the water for them.   I met a couple and spent ages chatting to them and very envious of where they live in the Lakes!  They come from Clacton where my sister and her family live and they were regular visitors of the family cafe!  Small world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.