MonoMonday Challenge 220 - EPTAS

Every Picture Tells A Story

Today is my 5 year Blip anniversary!  One picture and story at a time. Not in calendar terms as many of us have long slipped posting every day, but pretty reasonable in any case considering...

A work colleague got me started. I made it about 3 years daily before it started to get too much in the way of home life. I eased up a bit and now I am back mostly every day.  I am forever thankful to the people who stop by and take a look and are so kind with stars and comments.  Life seems to only get fuller and there is always less time for making any kind of steady photographic effort or curating the pictures I take.  I still carry my camera everywhere. I love the little slices of life it provides me and chances for creative spontaneity. It is so tremendous looking back at pictures from only a few months ago and even more to see the progress of the kids growing up and the various adventures that have been had. I'm grateful to Joe at the outset and the rest of the Blip staff and community for keeping it going!

So here are the kids playing on a pile of wood. Now that's a story!! Well, it is - sort of. I had a pretty carefree youth and the freedom to explore the woods around our neighborhood. My kids grow up in the city. I'm thankful they love adventure and getting outdoors when they can. Here was a pile of wood and the cautious parent says to itself, "Careful, there maybe a snake underneath! Careful, that log may roll! Careful, the child may fall and break a leg!"  I kept my mouth shut and let them climb and have fun!!

A few extras of the kids playing just for fun.

Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting this month's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.