Snapdecisions

By HF1

Art Installation near Hardy's Monument

Paperwork this morning - who knew it was so difficult to put premium bonds in different names and from different addresses together?? - however a really helpful man tried to to talk me through it at the main offices so once I've written a covering letter and found a professional person to verify all my name changes, I should be there!!
The bird walk was near Dorchester, at Hardy's Monument - I nearly chickened out at the last minute because it was so misty but in the event Paul stayed in the car and four of us went off. Unfortunately the weather grew worse and worse and I had another soaking - it was dripping off me! We did see some roe deer and heard a few woodland birds but in the end we cut it short.0) 
This installation has been built at the top of one of the hills - not sure what it is meant to be but we did think an awful lot of useful walls could have been built instead but perhaps we just aren't 'getting it' :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.