She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Sunday breakfast

Up earlier than I thought this morning because I forgot to change the clock and dogs' bladders don't work on BST or GMT.

Out with Betty for a good long walk in the freezing wind and rain and then back to thaw out with a good breakfast. Not the traditional Scottish Sunday breakfast but very nice nonetheless. Two slice of toasted tiger bread with unsmoked streaky bacon, soft scrambled eggs, and a strong black coffee. And for lunch we will be having...

I'm not sure what we will be doing later today but Karen has suggested taking Jason to see Madagascar 3 and, as someone needs to stay home and look after Marc, I might just have to settle down to an afternoon of football. Everton v Liverpool followed by Chelsea v Man Utd. It's going to be a tough afternoon but I'll struggle on through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.