Not quite...

Bailey decided he wanted company at twenty past four this morning. I obliged but it is a good job that it wasn't a school day. Dad walked Bailey whilst I had my breakfast and then I took advantage of him being here to brave the car showroom. A test drive of a smaller model didn't put me off but the figures did and I have stuck with what I know, although a shiny and new version. This wasn't my car - mine will be here in a couple of weeks apparently - but one belonging to a couple who didn't quite seem as impressed at their unveiling as they were expected to be. 

That was the morning taken up so it was a quick lunch before Dad went out into the garden with Bailey supervising and we went to do a food shop. Home to help a bit with the tidying up and then a bit of reading and telly-quiz watching. Bailey was walked in the rain after tea before we all settled down for the evening - not that he stayed in the same room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.