Through these eyes

By kwdiane

The Gallops

Well we got up early in the mist and rain to watch the horses training on the Gallops.  What an experience!!  There are approximately 75 stables in Newmarket, some of which have over 100 horses, so we saw hundreds of horses walking through the town onto the Gallops, stopping the traffic as they crossed the roads.  It was a pity the weather wasn't better for taking photographs but at least we got to see it (more in extras).

I can't believe I have finally made it to 3 years of blipping!!  I have learnt so much in those 3 years and am constantly amazed by the generosity of Blippers on this site.  Thank you all very much for visiting my journal (especially as I am not always the most diligent person when it comes to commenting and responding).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.