Substitute

We drove up to Heathrow this afternoon to meet nephew Steve and his wife Norval. Plenty of traffic and the road system seems to have changed since we went up there regularly, twenty years ago. Their plane was late, so we had plenty of time people watching. Plenty of time too on the way home as the M25was very slow. We had lots to talk about so the time soon passed.
Back home after a meal Steve showed me photos of their son's wedding in Finand last year which we missed. It looks to have been a lovely occasion with its mix of Finnish and Scottish traditions.
Finally I had time to download the photo I took at the airport. People, lights, signs, the best picture I have taken for a while. But, disaster. It has vanished. So disappointing. So, boring daffodils again, but I didn't want to miss a day and it is too late at night to be creative!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.