They are taller

I’m finally well enough to go back to London.

I did not enjoy getting up at 5:25.

It was raining and it rained all day. In fact it was a very grey day.

The buildings being around the office have all grown.

I’m now in a different building. We are on the second floor but as the ground floor is a bank with a high ceiling the climb seems to go on forever.

I’ve had plenty of exercise today. My daughter wants to do a Race for Life for my sister that passed away last year. I will share the Just Giving link. I’m now in training. It’s only 5K and can be walked if necessary.

I saw two funny things today.

As I crossed Southwark Bridge there was a man riding a bike holding an umbrella above his head.

And as I walked back across London Bridge a man in jogging clothes left his office. As he adjusted his bag his keys fell out. A young woman picked them up and as she looked up the man ran off. She then chased him across the bridge. I was very impressed when she caught up with him and handed them over. I don’t think that he realised how long she had been chasing him.

I’m working from home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.