Gift of Generosity

"The only gift is a portion of thyself."  Ralph Waldo Emerson
This afternoon I received the most amazing gift of generosity from a friend that I made through Blipfoto. I was humbled to receive this beautiful painting of our sweet girls, Buttercup and Fiona. Dealing with the grief of losing a pet is hard when you see them everywhere in your home.  Now I have this beautiful painting of them hanging in my home to see everyday!  Their expression in their eyes is captured perfectly.  It is like they are looking right at me.  Receiving a gift that comes from a heart that has been at this place of grief means a lot to me and to my husband.  We have been forever touched by this thoughtful, kind, and generous gift.  Thank you dear friend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.