I Know I Shouldn't be Here

It has been a very cold day with a high of 7c.

I spent the day at my cousin's place. We were going through our family tree. While I was there, there were lots of hail and sleet showers. John said he never saw any here.. just rain at times.

My cousin has been doing the family tree for many years and was really interested in what my DNA showed up. I also had some certificates of my grandfathers birth and great grandparents marriage. I had to get them to be able to stay in the the UK. She found them interesting and got some more information for the family tree.

This is my cousins cat.. she knows not to get onto the table.. I took the opportunity to get a shot of her there as there was more light than when she had been sleeping.

Driving home there was heavy hail/sleet shower and the road was white. It was difficult to see where I was going for a while. When I got home there was a letter from the hospital to have my gastroscopy procedure on May 2. I was told there would be a three month wait.. it has been five months! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.