Houblon

By Houblon

Leith Hill Half Marathon

Neil and I sort of smiling or maybe gritting our teeth after two and a half hours running up and down Leith hill. It’s a tough muddy out and back trail course but has the advantage that once you have run up to the top, it’s all down hill from there - apart from the bits that are not as it is a bit lumpy near the start/finish.

I was particularly pleased to finish a whole 27 seconds faster than last year as I injured my achilles a month ago have been having physio to sort it out and no running training in the last month bar a test 5k and 10k over Easter to check I could still run. It held out well. Had to stop and stretch a couple of times and one slip at about 14k really aggravated it for a few k but that was on the way down and thanks to Neil’s steady pacing I made it to the end to collect my medal, mug, T-shirt and tuck in to a full English breakfast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.