Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Shades of autumn

An early morning dental appointment for hubby and two of the boys meant a trip through the Quarry. The weather was frosty but beautiful - my favourite type of autumn day. We were in a rush (as usual!) but I managed a few shots of the autumn colours and St Chad's. This was my favourite.

The rest of the day was very busy for the boys. My eldest is currently in Italy enjoying the delights of Rome, Pisa and several other places - I'm very jealous! My middle son went paintballing with one of his friends as it was his friend's birthday. My youngest also went to a birthday party - which included unbelievably - footy at Powerleague, Burgerking for dinner, Shrewsbury Town's footy match followed by meeting some of the players in the Players' Lounge, pizza for tea and a sleepover! They've all been really lucky this weekend. Me - I read and slept! I'm totally exhausted and didn't have any energy for anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.