Gimme the Drugs!

Mr W took me for my steroid injection into my frozen shoulder this morning at the Brighton Diagnostic Centre based at the Amex Stadium. 

I saw the same consultant I had a few months ago and he was surprised at how bad my shoulder had got so quickly and was more than happy to go ahead with the injection.

I was so nervous and very grumpy and was making myself feel sick with the thought of it but actually I was pleasantly surprised at how fast and relatively painless it was. It certainly didn't hurt anymore than when he pulled my arm to one side. I think that was his distraction technique!!!

Almost immediately the pain was gone. It was like a miracle!!! But I know its only short lived as its the effects of the anaesthetic they put in but even a few hours relief is a good thing!

Mr W then took me for a coffee before heading home to rest for the afternoon where I plan on completing a few photo books I have started. 

Mr W has put his new tyre and refurbished alloy back on the Audi and my inheritance has finally been pain into the bank today.....many months and many more sent emails later.

So today is a good day.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.