Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

What Is She Doing?

Taking pictures of the flooded road Dougal and Florence and you were not helping.
 
The lane outside our house has always flooded, but I have never seen it as bad as it was this morning. The water, especially when the lorries drive past, often quite fast was coming down the front steps this morning. The front of the house and the front door is covered in mud. I went outside to take some pictures and two furry friends came with me. I did not particularly want them in the pictures, as some will be sent to Essex Highways Department. Work was carried out on 16 February, filling in some potholes ready for resurfacing. The resurfacing has not yet taken place although the road, which joins our lane has been resurfaced. Since then the multitude of lorries that drive up and down our lane all day and often at night have broken the filling in the potholes. I need to take more pictures once the water goes down to show the bad workmanship.
 
I spent the morning working and much of the afternoon tidying up and deleting almost 4,000 emails! I always mean to delete them as they arrive, but then they get left.

Today’s picture is of Dougal and Florence standing on the edge of one of the brick tubs, keeping their feet dry no doubt and watching me take pictures. Shortly after this picture was taken I went indoors, quickly followed by both cats who did not want to stay out any longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.