Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

If You Go Down To The Woods.....

It bucketed down with rain but stopped mid afternoon for the sun to come out for a while, so I took a walk along the local Forge Trail Woods opposite the house.

Every City, town or village has their characters and I bumped into Dave Chetwynd who is a greyhound fanatic and often walks his dogs with others that local people leave with him. He's originally from Dorset. He's one of those people everyone locally knows. We stopped to chat for a good twenty minutes, the dogs seemingly used to waiting patiently, and I asked to take his photo which he readily agreed. He follows my photography online so I hope he likes it! I took it in colour but prefer this black and white version.

Cardiff City play Aston Villa tonight (away) and the match is on Sky tv so I'm joining the oldest son, James, to watch it. We need a win to keep our automatic promotion spot and Fulham from taking that position.

Lens used:  LM Voigtlander Nokton 40mm F1.2 at F1.2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.